Snapshots of the first day

by Kelly Chau

Minneapolis-Saint Paul__My first day at Minneapolis and St. Paul was quite exciting. I even got a glimpse of the Xcel Energy Center where the 2008 Republican National Convention is going to be held. I took a tour around town after I went to go retrieve press credentials. As I looked around the town, there were numerous “Obama 08” signs planted on residents’ front yards. I saw only one “McCain For President” sign, and it was a bumper sticker on someone’s car. In addition, I spotted an “Al Franken for U.S. Senate” sign.

Obama Sign

Obama Sign

What does that say about the state of Minnesota? Well according to a recent from Pollster, Senator Obama is leading by seven points over Senator McCain here. But anything can change from now until November, so we’ll just have to wait and see.

One response to “Snapshots of the first day

  1. Hi,
    To all the reporters at the RNC convention.You’ll are awesome! I am only following the convention through your site .Not thru the news.Keep up the good work.
    Marya Kurwa (Nishat’s mom)

Leave a Reply

